NIMCET-2016 Notification 31-Mar-2016


National Institutes of Technology (NITs) are Institutions of National Importance and are Centrally Funded Technical Institutes. The NIMCET is NIT MCA Common Entrance Test, a National Level Test conducted by NITs for admission in to their MCA programme. The admission to the MCA prgoramme in to NITs at Agartala, Allahabad, Bhopal, Calicut, Durgapur, Jamshedpur, Kurukshetra, Raipur, Surathkal, Tiruchirappalli and Warangal for the year 2016-17 is based on the Rank obtained in NIMCET-2016 ONLY. The Curriculum and Syllabi of Master of Computer Applications (MCA) programme offered by NITs are designed considering the needs of different Information Technology firms in India and abroad. MCA graduates have high potential for jobs in IT Sector.

Indian Nationals securing@  at least 60% marks in aggregate or 6.5 CGPA on a 10 point scale (55% marks or 6.0 CGPA on a 10 point scale in case of SC, ST) in BSc / BSc (Hons) / BCA / BIT of minimum three years full-time


B E / B Tech or equivalent from a recognized University are eligible to appear for NIMCET-2016.

Candidates who are appearing for final year/semester of BSc / BSc(Hons) / BCA / BIT of minimum 3 years or BE/BTech in the academic year 2015-16 are also eligible to apply for NIMCET-2016. Such candidates shall have to furnish the proof (in the form of a certificate issued by the head of institution where the candidate has studied) that he/she is appearing for the examinations during the academic year 2015-16 and can submit the proof of fulfilling the eligibility criteria of NIMCET-2016 preferably at the time of Counseling/Admission but not later than 15th September, 2016, failing which their admission is liable to be cancelled by the respective NITs. NIMCET-2016 will not reserve a seat to a candidate due to any reason claimed for not fulfilling the eligibility criteria including the delay in publishing the results by the concerned University/institute.


Students who have completed/completing degree BSc / BSc(Hons)/BCA/ BIT of 3 years from Open Universities are also eligible to apply provided their programme is approved by UGC / AICTE and Distance Education Council (DEC) of Govt. of India.

The percentages of marks in qualifying degree are to be calculated on the basis of marks obtained in all the subjects studied in all the years including languages, optional and additional subjects studied, if any. The aggregate of all the subjects in all the years computed using this method of calculation alone be considered by NIMCET-2016 for deciding eligibility.

Candidates should apply for NIMCET-2016 through ‘Online’ only

Candidates must follow instructions and guidelines strictly, mentioned in the website

Applications not complying with the instructions shall be summarily disqualified.


Candidates should pay the non-refundable processing fee (Rs. 2,000/-for OPEN/OBC and Rs. 1000/-for SC/ST) through SBI-I collect and NIMCET-2016 only before final submission of the online application form through the URL:

No other means of Collection of Application fees will be entertained.

Candidates should register on NIMCET-2016website with login, password and then fill all the details as per the instruction in the Online Application Form. After successful filling of information on online and pressing submit button, a complete application form with unique application number will be generated. Candidate must quote this unique application number in future correspondences till the admission process is completed. Candidates are required to take printout of the generated application form and send it with payment -receipt and other relevant documents

The Secretary, NIMCET 2016, National Institute of Technology, M.G Avenue, Durgapur -713209

by Speed Post/Registered Post so as to reach on or before 18th April,2016

For further details:

King Educations

Like us

© Kings Education 2016. Powered by Libit Solutions Pvt. Ltd.