Overview of NMAT:

NMAT exam is conducted by GMAC in an online mode and it is a computer adaptive Test, which means that the level of difficulty of the previous question would determine the difficulty level of the next question. 

NMAT Paper consists of 108 questions spread across three sections: Language Skills, Quantitative Skills, and Logical Reasoning. All the sections will have an equal number of questions (36 in each section). Students can choose the order of sections in which he/she wishes to attempt the paper. Movement across sections is not available. 

The duration of the test is 120 minutes.

There is an individual time limit for each section.

NMAT Eligibility Criteria:

Students should have completed their graduation from a UGC/AICTE recognized institute or equivalent with a minimum of 50% aggregate of their bachelors' degree.

NMAT 2021 Exam Pattern:

NMAT 2021 is a computer-based test that consists of 3 sections - Language skills, Logical Reasoning, and Quantitative Skills. The overall test duration is 2 hrs. There is an individual time limit for each section. Students can choose the order in which they wish to attempt the paper. All the questions in the NMAT exam are MCQ type questions. 

Here is the NMAT 2021 Exam Pattern

Section  No of Questions Sectional Time Limit
Quantitative Skills  36 52
Logical Reasoning  36


Language Skills  36 28
Total  108 120