Common Management Admission Test (CMAT)

Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is a national level test conducted by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) for admission to all management programs in AICTE approved institutions. 

It is a Computer Based Online Test (CBT), there are 5 sections (Quantitative Techniques & Data Interpretation, Logical Reasoning, Language Comprehension & General Awareness + Innovation & Entrepreneurship) and each section has 20 questions. So overall 100 questions are to be done in 180 minutes. Every question carries 4 marks. For every wrong answer, 1 mark will be deducted.

Eligibility Criteria:
  • The candidate must be a citizen of India.
  • The candidate must possess a recognized Bachelor’s degree of minimum 3 years duration in any discipline.
  • The candidate must have obtained at least 50% (45% in case of candidate belonging to reserved category) in the qualifying Examination.
  • Candidates in the Final year of their graduation (10+2 +3) whose result will be declared before commencement of admission for academic year can also apply.
CMAT Exam Pattern:
Sections  Number of questions Total marks
Quantitative Techniques & Data Interpretation  20 80
Logical Reasoning  20


Language Comprehension  20 80
General Awareness  20 80
Innovation & Entrepreneurship  20 80
TOTAL  100 400